Featured Pet

Upcoming Events

newsletter2

Chewy

Available Pets

Click here to view the SPCA Eastern Shore’s Adoption Procedure

 . Cole .
 . Cole .  . Cole .  . Cole .
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Up-to-date with routine shots
Hey, I'm Cole and I'm a 3 month old Lab mix boy. I'm a pretty big boy right now (I weigh 15 lbs), and will probably be a large dog when I'm grown. I'm all puppy...play, play and then play some more. I love everyone I meet. I will have to learn all the things that will make me a lovely companion for the rest of my life: where to go potty, what I can chew on, all my manners, etc. I have started on heartworm prevention, vaccines and dewormings. I won't be neutered until the end of June, and can only be adopted to residents of Accomack or Northampton counties at this time. YAY, I HAVE A PENDING ADOPTION!!
Baby, Male, Large
 . Roxy .
 . Roxy .
  • Labrador Retriever
  • Up-to-date with routine shots
  • Spayed/Neutered
Hi, I'm Roxy and I'm a 7 month old lab mix female. I'm getting spayed 4/28/17 and will be available for visits after that. I'm slightly shy meeting strangers, but if you'll grab a ball, I'll chase it and we'll start getting to know each other. I love to chase the balls, but I've not learned to give them back yet. I am a nice medium size, weighing 44 lbs. I'll still need some training, but I will usually sit on request, especially if you're holding a ball or stick. I am heartworm negative and on prevention, as well as being up to date on vaccines. So far, I'm getting along well with another dog who's a little bigger than me; I haven't been tried around small dogs or cats yet.
Baby, Female, Medium
 . Ellie .
 . Ellie .  . Ellie .  . Ellie .
  • Bluetick Coonhound
  • Up-to-date with routine shots
  • Spayed/Neutered
  • Prefers home without cats
Hi there, I'm Ellie and I'm a 6 year old Bluetick Coonhound. I was returned because I can't live around cats-not inside cats, nor outside cats-and I'm not fond of small dogs, either. I am best suited to a home with dogs my size ONLY. If you're looking for an energetic, larger dog, then you should stop in and visit with me. I'm not overly large-I weigh 53 lbs and should put on a few more pounds still, as I'm a thin. I walk nicely on a leash with an experienced handler; let me take the lead and I'll take you where I want to go. I am VERY friendly with people and dogs my size and love to give kisses. I have a lovely hound voice and use it often; if you visit me in the kennel you might pass me by because of my voice, but if you'll visit me outside of my kennel, you'll see a totally different and much quieter dog. I am already spayed, up to date on vaccines and heartworm negative and on prevention.
Adult, Female, Medium
 . Danielle .
 . Danielle .  . Danielle .
  • Calico, Domestic Short Hair
  • Up-to-date with routine shots
  • Spayed/Neutered
Hi, I'm Danielle and I am a calico, 2 year old short-haired little lady. I have been spayed and am up to date on vaccines. I'm negative for FeLV/FIV and I am litter box trained. I am still trying to adjust to being in a new place, and take time getting to know new people. I am quite loving and enjoy being petted after I get to know you, though.
Young, Female, Small
 . Pickles .
 . Pickles .  . Pickles .  . Pickles .
  • Torbie
  • Up-to-date with routine shots
  • Spayed/Neutered
Hello, I'm Pickles and I am a lovely gal, already spayed. I am up to date on vaccines, FeLV/FIV negative, and litter box trained. I'm outgoing and friendly. I'm a sizable lady, weighing 10 lbs. And, not bragging, but these pictures just don't do any justice to how stunning I really am. I am best suited to being the only cat in the family, maybe the only pet; I definitely have a dominant personality and can intimidate docile kitties. But I love people very much and enjoy being petted; I just prefer to be the only cat so I can get ALL the spoiling and pampering. I've been adopted previously and enjoyed sleeping on the bed with my people, but after 2 months, I still wouldn't sleep at the head of the bed and I'm not really a lap kitty so I was returned to the shelter. If you like independent cats who won't smother you with attention, but will enjoy your company, I'm your gal.
Young, Female, Medium
 . Chili Pepper .
 . Chili Pepper .  . Chili Pepper .  . Chili Pepper .
  • Chihuahua
  • Up-to-date with routine shots
  • Spayed/Neutered
Hey, I'm Chili Pepper and I'm a 9 year old Chihuahua mix neutered male. I need several visits with strangers in order to accept new people. But, if you're willing to try, I will definitely be worth the effort. The first few visits I will not be agreeable, but as I realize you're not going to be scared off, I'll start to mellow. The humans will be strict with these initial visits as I have shown I'm not opposed to snapping at strangers who try to get too friendly too quickly. After you are considered a friend, I love to give kisses and will warm your lap as long as you'll let me sit there. I love to go for walks, and am good for about 1 mile, then I'm ready to take a rest. I am up to date on vaccines and heartworm prevention. I weigh 15 lbs. I do have little dog syndrome and I don't even get along with all small dogs. I am very clean in my kennel and should be easy to house train once on a regular schedule. If you favor chihuahuas, give me a chance...I'm worth it.
Adult, Male, Small
 

SPCA Hours/Phone/Location

Tuesday - Saturday 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
For safety, no flip-flops or high heel shoes are permitted while visiting the kennel.

PO Box 164
26528 Lankford Hwy.
Onley, VA 23418

Phone: 757-787-7385